Project Life

I love reading Ali Edward’s blog. I look forward to her Week in the life blogpost and feel that I’ve been on the fence for so long. I wanted to embark on this project but I’m into digi scrapbooking and had no idea how I’m going to do it digitally. Then, mid-year last year I stopped scrapbooking and focused on my health and we also moved out from my parents home. I got busy with a lot of stuffs that I totally forgot this project.

December came and suddenly the need to scrap went back so I started buying and collecting digital products for a new kind of scrapbooking. It’s called hybrid scrapbooking. Mixing traditional and digital products to create a layout.

I purchased some of the items from my favorite online seller while the rest is at sm department store.

Digital elements ( free and Ing’s products) that I’ve edited in photoshop and printed on a cardstock.

Finished Layouts

After the last layout I made, I felt that I’m having a hard time constructing a layout. Sketches doesn’t help me at all. It made me feel more frustrated. Gallery inspirations made me feel sad because I wanted to scrap lift their layouts but I don’t know how. Then, I remembered to read ali’s blog again. She’s embarking again to Life in the week project but this time it was Project life. A new way of scrapbooking using an album of your choice, divided page protectors, photos (sizes 4×6, 2.5×3.5,etc), journaling cards and an assorted embellishments. Simple, Fast and stress-free! Lots of photos+stories in less time. My kind of scrapping. I was so inspired by the idea and last week I finally decided to jump in and start my project life album.

I immediately texted Jane for the supplies I needed and luckily she have it all in here store. So I went there yesterday and picked up these, dropped by at Island photo to develop my photos and went home happy and excited.

Last night I finished my first page and as I publish this blog post I’m typing the Project life intro that I’m going to print this afternoon.

8 thoughts on “Project Life

  1. Wow! Amazing, Tracy! I have in a scrapping rut for sooooooo long! Though I do not know if I can do hybrid. Alang UNDO button eh. :)

    Thanks for sharing!

    • Thanks zanne. Miss you na. Paminsan minsan na mmiss ko din si undo kaya lang nag enjoy na din ako with hybrid kaya ok lang. Naku ikaw pa kahit tagal ka na hindi scap sigurado ganda pa din layouts mo.

    • naku siguro paper ako walang tyaga at talent sa hybrid mas naeexpress ko ang sarili ko. thanks for dropping by. :)

    • hi! sis,

      sensya na forever bago ako sumagot. hehehe anyway, going back dun sa question mo. yes, you only need an album divided page protector and assorted materials that you can use as journaling cards.
      yung album inorder ko sya online here http://www.rekindledmoments.blogspot.com/ just contact her and ask kung ano yung mga albums na meron sya.

      divided page protector- I have 5 kinds of this. 12×12,6×6,12×6 and 12×12 with 4×6 pocket dividers. sa kanya ko din inorder. yung 9×9 with 3.5×2.5 pockets i bought it at neutral grounds sa megamall (4th floor, bilihan sya ng mga game cards)

      journaling cards- I usually use new and old digital elements. resized it to 4×6,3.5×2.5 or any size that will fit the page protector then print it. I also bought stuff na hindi pang scrapbook pero pwede gamitin like yung mga kawaii na nabibili sa landmark or nbs.

Leave a Reply

